Linus Lundqvist seals Indy Lights Championship title!

Our Active Agile powered race driver Linus Lundqvist has wrapped up the 2022 Indy Lights s championship title, making him the first Swedish driver in history to win INDYCAR’s premier feeder series.

“This is the single most important moment of my life,” says Linus Lundqvist. “I’m immensely proud of what we’ve achieved, and extremely grateful to everyone who made it possible. That obviously includes all the guys and girls at HMD Motorsports with Dale Coyne Racing, as well as my sponsors, investors and my family who all have a big part in this success. We did it together. Thank you all so much!”

Lundqvist upholds a trend of winning a single-seater championship every other year since making his car racing debut in 2015. He has previously won Sweden’s Formula STCC Nordic series (2016), British Formula 3 (2018) and USA-based F3-level championship Formula Regional Americas (2020).